Skip to content

“He’s one of the only people in my life with whom I have always been comfortable”

April 5, 2013

Throughout my time at GW, I’ve had a lot of ups and downs. From a bad roommate situation freshman year to problems with depression he was always there to listen to me and pull me back from the edge…I honestly think I would have gone insane without him. He’s heard my Confessions, on the occasion I’ve made myself go, without judging, and even if I was just asking for advice he has always been honest, but compassionate and non-judgmental. He has always been willing to give me his honest thoughts on whatever problems I brought to him, even if they were difficult for me to hear, but always did so kindly and lovingly and never once made me feel alienated. He is, in fact, one of the only people in my life with whom I have always been comfortable, and I don’t think I would have the great life or success I do now if he hadn’t been there to help me when I needed it. He has also become a friend, someone who I am always happy to share the good moments with and of who I am very proud. So thank you Father, for always being there for me when I needed it, and know that I, and all of us, are here for you.

From → Uncategorized

Comments are closed.

