Skip to content

“It’s difficult to express how much Father Greg and the entire Newman Center mean to me”

April 5, 2013

It’s difficult to express how much Father Greg and the entire Newman Center mean to me. When I first came to GW I had no intention to become a part of anything remotely religious. I only began going to the Newman Center to appease my parents. However, the more time I spent there the more I became hooked to Father’s message of love and community.

During my sophomore year, the unhealthy and unholy lifestyle I was living finally began crumbling around me. I would go to confession with Father, always in tears, and slowly he showed me that I was worth so much more than the way I was treated and the way I behaved. The kindness and unconditional affection he expressed was what gave me the strength to realize that I was loved despite my mistakes. He told me I had to forgive all those who wronged me and begin the process of trying trust again.
There is no one who knows my soul better than Father, and in doing so he saved me from the incredibly heavy burden I was baring. I trust this man with my life and the day I loose him will feel just as painful as losing family.
From → Uncategorized

Comments are closed.

