Skip to content

“Love You Padre”

April 5, 2013

I never really knew my parish priests growing up. They said Mass on Sunday, and I went the rest of the week without really a thought about them. When I decided to get involved at the Newman Center, I didn’t really expect it to be any different. But just weeks into my freshman year, I felt like I’d gained not only a new family at Newman, but a new spiritual father in Father Greg. It’s largely thanks to him that I’ve been able to reconnect with my faith this year in ways that I never imagined.

I arrived at GW this fall struggling a lot with my faith. I started meeting with Father Greg regularly, and he’s been here for me through everything. No matter how busy his day is, he’ll always make time for me if I need to talk or just hang out. I’m always bugging him with questions about the faith; I’ve texted him in the middle of the night; and I’ve been in his office crying at 1am, and he’s always there, making sure I know that he really does care. I honestly can’t put into words how blessed I am to know him and call him a friend. His example of faith in action is incredibly inspiring to all of us.

Love you Padre.

From → Uncategorized

Comments are closed.

