Skip to content

“Thank you Fr. Greg”

April 5, 2013

I first met Fr. Greg at the first Tuesday Night Dinner hosted by GW Catholics. From the beginning, Fr. Greg has always been a great mentor, and a great friend. Throughout the year, I have spent time with Father on several retreats; whether it be white water rafting or rebuilding the homes of the impoverished in West VA over spring break. Never have I been in contact with someone who has such a deep understanding of his own faith, and is able to communicate and spread the faith with college students. His down to earth attitude, openness to discussing the faith, and simply great stories makes him someone people love to be around. Fr. Greg is not only my spiritual leader he is a great friend, a man I enjoy spending time with while discussing faith and the Church or just talking about last nights game. He has been a crucial part of my return to the church over my time at GW and I look forward to keeping a life-long connection with Fr. Greg and the GW Catholics community that he has fostered at the Newman center. Thank you Fr. Greg: your community is behind you in every way possible.

From → Uncategorized

Comments are closed.

