Skip to content

“He told me what I needed to hear”

April 8, 2013

During my senior year at GW, I was in a destructive relationship, and one confession with Fr Greg helped me to realize this immediately.  He was the only priest to tell me exactly Jesus’ words – the words I needed to hear – to get out of that relationship and to live in what Father called freedom.  Now my life is devoted to the freedom found only in Christ, and this priest played a vital role in my faith formation.  Father Greg’s devotion to the Eucharist has also inspired my own.  No wonder the devil is attacking the GW Newman Center – look at all the good that is happening there!!!  Padre, while this blog about you is amazing, I know that you would only want to point people toward Jesus Christ, not yourself, so thank you for doing that.  We love you, and we support you.

From → Uncategorized

Comments are closed.

